Barnham, United Kingdom #16

4 bedroom house .

  • Front

  • Sitting room

  • Kitchen

  • Conservatory

  • Swimming pool


See all images (5)

What Edwardian family home with large garden and swimming pool
Where Barnham, West Sussex, United Kingdom
Why Chichester, Arundel, the beach, and the Downs all within a 20 minute radius

About our home

 

Our cosy, tastefully furnished Edwardian house, which was completely refurbished in 2007, consists of a large entrance hall, separate sitting room and dining room and a kitchen with an aga. There are four bedrooms upstairs and the master bedroom is ensuite. We have a large, mature garden and in the summer months we can usually be found in our airy conservatory or lounging around the swimming pool at the end of the garden.We are just over an hour's drive from London and 15 minutes from the delightful city of Chichester. Portsmouth and Brighton are also within easy reach.

Features

  • Garage/parking
  • Terrace/patio
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
Facilities Shower, cooker, fridge, freezer, washing machine, microwave, clothes dryer, dishwasher, coffe maker, hair dryer, heating, satellite, dvd player, computer, printer, internet, bikes Size 160 m2
Location type City centre Bedrooms 4
Nearest airport Gatwick Bathrooms 2
  Sleeps 6

 

Locality

Where to shopChichester's North, South, East, & West streets have many boutiques and small, unique shops - as well as high street brand names.
Restaurants & barsTry the Brasserie Blanc in Chichester. You won't be disappointed!
Cultural highlightsThe Chichester Festival Theatre usually has a good summer season.
OutdoorsTwenty minutes from great beaches. Try Climping or the Witterings. Alternatively, there are beautiful walks on the South Downs.
Day tripsMarket towns such as Arundel, Petworth, and Midhurst are within easy reach. Portsmouth and Brighton forty minutes in either direction.
Essentials Local shops, local restaurants, good public transport
Local attractions Theatre, ocean
Sport/outdoor Biking, sailing, swimming

 

About us

1We are a semi-retired couple, but active couple who enjoy travelling as well as being at home.
2We own a two year old bearded collie called Buki.
3We also enjoy cooking and eating fine food, and pottering about in the garden.

First language: English

 

Map


View larger map

Search property

Availability

Find property by #ID

Search property

Availability

Find property by #ID