Wien, Austria #62

1 bedroom apartment .

  • Table for Two

  • Very Light

  • With your head in a forest

  • Kitchen Storage

  • Last Winter

  • Last Winter

  • This Spring


See all images (8)

What Come find tranquility in this charming studio near Grinzing.
Where Vienna - Döbling 19th District
Why It

About our home

 

Welcome to my charming home, on the first floor of a modern apartment building in the 19th district of Vienna. This 33 square meter apartment has a spacious feel with its five meters of floor to ceiling windows with double doors leading out to the private garden, which has a 12 square meter patio and an enclosed 35 square meter garden. Large WC with bathtub/shower combination. The kitchen is small but functional with modern appliances: sink, refrigerator, stove-top, toaster-oven, and dishwasher. Located in Döbling, which is the 19th District in the city of Vienna, Austria (German: 19. Bezirk, Döbling, Doebling). It is located on the north end from the central districts, north of the districts Alsergrund and Währing. Döbling borders the Vienna Woods. It hosts some of the most expensive residential areas such as Grinzing, Sievering, Neustift am Walde and Kaasgraben and is also the site of a large number of Heurigen restaurants. There are also some large Gemeindebauten, including Vienna's most famous one, the Karl-Marx-Hof. This quiet and green area is conveniently located just a few minutes walk to Tram #38 which takes one directly to Schottentor (University of Vienna and a major hub of connections to the rest of the city. U2, Trams 1, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, and the D) where one can walk to the city center. My apartment is nestled in between Grinzing and Sievering with wonderful vineyards nearby.

Features

  • Elevator
  • Terrace/patio
  • Garden
Facilities Shower, cooker, fridge, freezer, washing machine, microwave, clothes dryer, dishwasher, hair dryer, heating, satellite, BBQ Size 50 m2
Location type Suburban Bedrooms 1
Nearest airport Vienna Bathrooms 1
  Sleeps 1

 

Locality

Where to shophttp://www.europe-cities.com/en/622/austria/vienna/shopping/
Restaurants & barshttp://www.europe-cities.com/en/610/austria/vienna/eating-out/
Cultural highlightshttp://www.europe-cities.com/en/600/austria/vienna/culture/
Outdoorshttp://www.europe-cities.com/en/672/austria/sport/
Day tripshttp://www.europe-cities.com/en/630/austria/
Essentials Local shops, local restaurants, good public transport
Local attractions City buzz, night life, galleries/museums, theatre, forest
Sport/outdoor Hiking

 

About us

1Single quiet guy who enjoys exploring new places.
2I'm an elementary teacher who has taught in California, The Netherlands, and Austria.
3I have an alpaca ranch in New Mexico and enjoy learning about vineyards.

First language: English
Other languages: a little German

 

Map


View larger map

Search property

Availability

Find property by #ID

Search property

Availability

Find property by #ID